How I became an author

 

img_3643-1

I became an author officially in 2015 when I self published my debut book Memoirs of an Ordinary Guy, but I actually began writing a long long time before.

This story actually began back in the 80’s when during my first marriage, yes I have been married more than once, I decided to write about my life. One evening I started to jot down some notes only to be disturbed by son, who came downstairs wanting daddy’s attention. So I put the notes to one side and forgot all about them. Then life went on as normal, well as normal as can be until in 2012, bedridden with septisimia I found that scrap of paper and thought to myself well I have lived a full life now, let’s write a humourous account of it. So I did.

And here I am now with my memoirs self published. A Time Travel Adventure written and waiting for me to get off my arse and publish it and currently writing a thriller.

I hope you can follow me on my journey, it would be a pleasure to have you along for the ride.

One thought on “How I became an author”

Leave a Reply

